Preseason All Big 12 team

Written by Jenn Menendez on .

Preseason All-Big 12 team

The preseason all Big 12 team doesn’t include any West Virginia players, which is not particularly surprising considering the turnover heading into 2013.

The team is selected by the media.

What is interesting is that RB Charles Sims was named the preseason newcomer of the year. Sims is eligible to play immediately as a graduate student and has just one year left.

The preseason poll will be released tomorrow.

From the Big 12: 

Offensive Player of the Year: Lache Seastrunk, RB, Baylor 

Defensive Player of the Year: Devonte Fields, DE, TCU 

Newcomer of the Year: Charles Sims, RB, West Virginia 


QB: Casey Pachall, TCU 
RB: Lache Seastrunk, Baylor 
RB: John Hubert, Kansas State 
WR: Josh Stewart, Oklahoma State 
WR: Eric Ward, Texas Tech

TE: Jace Amaro, Texas Tech 
C: Gabe Ikard, Oklahoma 
OL: Cornelius Lucas, Kansas State 
Cyril Richardson, Baylor

OL: Trey Hopkins, Texas 
OL: Le'Raven Clark, Texas Tech


DL: Devonte Fields, TCU 
DL: Calvin Barnett, Oklahoma State 
Jackson Jeffcoat, Texas 
DL: Kerry Hyder, Texas Tech 
LB: Bryce Hager, Baylor 
LB: Jordan Hicks, Texas 
LB: Shaun Lewis, Oklahoma State 
DB: Ty Zimmerman, Kansas State 
DB: Jason Verrett, TCU 
DB: Aaron Colvin, Oklahoma 
DB: Quandre Diggs, Texas



P: Kirby Van Der Kamp, Iowa State

PK: Jaden Oberkrom, TCU

PR: Tramaine Thompson, Kansas State

KR: Tyler Lockett, Kansas State

Join the conversation:

To report inappropriate comments, abuse and/or repeat offenders, please send an email to and include a link to the article and a copy of the comment. Your report will be reviewed in a timely manner. Thank you.