Coldplay fans: Get your free CD

Written by Scott Mervis on .

ColdplayWhat nice guys those Coldplay people are.

Fans attending the concert May 30 at the Post-Gazette Pavilion will leave with more than just Coldplay songs running through their heads.

They'll have a CD to listen to on the way home.

All fans attending the Viva La Vida summer tour will get an exclusive live CD called "LeftRightLeftRightLeft." It will also be available as a free download during the same time period at

"Playing live is what we love," the band said in a statement. "This album is a thank you to our fans - the people who give us a reason to do it and the people who make it happen."

1. Glass of Water

2. 42

3. Clocks

4. Strawberry Swing

5. The Hardest Part/Postcards From Far Away

6. Viva La Vida

7. Death Will Never Conquer

8. Fix You

9. Death And All His Friends

 Also, the opener at the PG Pavilion will be Pete Yorn -- have seen him a few times live and can say "he's better on record."

Other openers are Snow Patrol (June 5-21), Amadou & Mariam (July 10-24), Elbow (July 25-August 9), Howling Bells (May 15-21) and Kitty Daisy & Lewis (July 10-August 9).

Comment below, or register to comment 

Join the conversation:

To report inappropriate comments, abuse and/or repeat offenders, please send an email to and include a link to the article and a copy of the comment. Your report will be reviewed in a timely manner. Thank you.