Alumni game rosters announced - 12-16-10

Written by Seth Rorabaugh on .

The rosters for the Dec. 31 alumni game at Heinz Field leading up to the Winter Classic were unveiled:

Penguins: Mario Lemieux, Bryan Trottier, Paul Coffey, Ron Francis, Larry Murphy (right), Bill Guerin, Gary Roberts, Phil Bourque, Rob Brown, Rod Buskas, Jay Caufield, Bob Errey, Dave Hannan, Francois Leroux, Troy Loney, Greg Malone, Gilles Meloche, Craig Simpson, Frank Pietrangelo, Gary Rissling, Rick Tocchet, Kevin Stevens and Warren Young.

Eddie Johnston, Pierre Larouche and Randy Hiller will coach the Penguins, and Jack Riley, the club's original general manager, will serve in that capacity.

Capitals: Peter Bondra, the only previously announced player, will be joined by Michal Pivonka, Scott Walker, Sylvain Cote, Greg Adams, Don Beaupre, Alan Hanglesben, Nick Kypreos, Yvon Labre, Gord Lane, Craig Laughlin, Mark Lofthouse, Denis Maruk, Alan May, Paul Mulvey, Robert Picard, Errol Rausse, Pat Ribble, Ken Sabourin and Blair Stewart.

EN Says: Mario Lemieux on the same sheet of ice as Don Beaupre? Good luck with that.

{youtube width="480" height="385"}YNzC8qjcdDc{/youtube}

(Photo: Penguins Hockey Cards)

Join the conversation:

To report inappropriate comments, abuse and/or repeat offenders, please send an email to and include a link to the article and a copy of the comment. Your report will be reviewed in a timely manner. Thank you.